Skip to main content

LM-TCT's Distinguished Scholars


Each year, Terrebonne Foundation for Academic Excellence (TFAE) honors two distinguished high school seniors from each Terrebonne Parish School District High School, two students from the Louis Miller Terrebonne Career and Technical High School, and one student from Bayou Cane Adult Education Center as Distinguished Scholars.

Unique to other awards, a Distinguished Scholar has overcome challenges and obstacles within their life to achieve success. They excel in academics, curricula, and community while demonstrating strong leadership skills.

"All of the nominations that were submitted were truly remarkable," Katie Portier, TFAE Executive Director, said. "They show amazing determination, strength, and hard work."

The Distinguished Scholars will pick our annual Inspirational Educators, teachers who have encouraged and helped them achieve their goals. Both Distinguished Scholars and Inspirational Educators will be honored at TFAE Celebrates Excellence event 

2018 - 2019

Madison Ellender, Louis Miller Terrebonne Career & Technical High School, Inspirational Educator - Doug Walling
Thomas Krohn, Louis Miller Terrebonne Career & Technical High School, Inspirational Educator - Rebecca Bordelon

Madison and Mr. Walling













Thomas and Ms Bordelon



2017 - 2018 Distinguished Scholars

The 2018 Distinguished Scholars are: 

Ethan Kelley, Louis Miller Terrebonne Career & Technical High School, Inspirational Educator - Jeremy Boudreaux
Dylan Fitch, Louis Miller Terrebonne Career & Technical High School, Inspirational Educator - Ann Labat


Dylan Distinguished Scholar
Ethan Distinguished Scholar

2016-2017 TFAE Distinguished Scholars

Distinguished Scholar
Zack and JeremyDistinguished Scholar: Jasmine Guillory

Inspirational Educator: Tammy Arceneaux
















Distinguished Scholar: Zachary Pledger

Inspirational Educator: Jeremy Boudreaux















HTV10 Bayou Time - Educators Interviews

2015 - 2016 Distinguished Scholars

Teddy Foret Jeremy Boudreaux

Distinguished Scholar: Teddy Foret      
Inspirational Educator: Jeremy Boudreaux  









bailey obrien charlie positerry 

Distinguished Scholar: Bailey O'Brien

Inspirational Educator: Charles Positerry

announcement for tpsd with teachers

2014 - 2015 Distinguished Scholars

Distinguished Scholar Elijah McCue

Inspirational Educator Charlie Positerry


Distinguished Scholar Hunter Prestenback

Inspirational Educator Tony Bergeron


Make it a great day, or not. The Choice is yours!